Entries for the BCO AWARDS 2019 are now closed.

Entries for the BCO Awards 2020 open Wednesday 2 October 2019. All projects for the 2020 Awards competition must have been completed between 1 January 2016 and 1 November 2019. 

If you are interested in entering the BCO 2020 Awards, please take a look at our Entry Guide 2019, which explains the submission process step by step. The judges review the entry criteria each year, but the changes are usually minor, so you can still use the 2019 guide as a reference. The BCO Entry Guide 2020 will be published here on 2 October 2019, when the entries for 2020 open. 

Download the 2019 Entry Guide.

Upcoming Awards Events 2019

29 March

   Midlands & Central England Awards Lunch, The ICC, Birmingham

30 Apr

   London Awards Lunch, The London Hilton, Park Lane, London

9 May

  South of England & South Wales Awards Dinner, Bristol - SOLD OUT

17 May

  Scottish Awards Lunch, The EICC, Edinburgh

23 May

  Northern Awards Dinner, The Principal Manchester

1 Oct

  National Awards Dinner, Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane London

Test of Time Award 2019

The Test of Time Award was introduced in 2011 and rewards previous BCO award winners that have gone on to fulfil their original aspirations and intentions. It recognises factors such as adaptability, savings in use, increased staff retention and / or reduced staff absenteeism. This award is by invitation of the national judging panel and used to be open to awards winners from the previous four years. Going forward we will be extending the evaluation period to five years and pause the Test of Time Award in 2018. This means the next opportunity to enter the Test of Time will be in 2019, when in early 2019 we are going to invite all winners from five years ago (2014) to enter the Test of Time 2019. To find out more, please email